Relationships / Work

Lost for words

Life seems to be getting in the way of blogging at the moment.

Sometimes, the writing helps me to make sense of stuff. But right now? I can’t even find the words.

I’m flying home in a few hours because my grandmother is really unwell. The doctors tell us it could be any time now. Despite the fact she’s well over ninety and has been declining for some time now, I find I’m not at all prepared to deal with this. Tears catch me at odd moments (brushing my teeth, folding my laundry). I don’t know what to do with them.

Last week I also found out that, owing to a restructure at my organisation, I’m at risk of redundancy. My grandma’s situation makes this feel kind of irrelevant at the moment.

And yet here I am, wordless.

2 thoughts on “Lost for words

Leave a Reply

