Uncategorized

OMG I’m getting married!

Obviously the fact that I am getting married is not news to me, as regular readers of this blog are no doubt tired of reading. But today, I will take the first step towards actual real legal marriage, and it suddenly all feels rather real.

In a few hours, I’ll be paying a visit to the British consulate here in Istanbul, with this boring-looking piece of paper. I have to complete and sign it in the presence of a consular official. And, if everything goes according to plan, once the paper is signed and notarised, and I’ve paid the £55 fee for the pleasure, I will be, in the eyes of UK law, free to marry.

20140623-073547-27347339.jpg

8 thoughts on “OMG I’m getting married!

  1. Hi there! Is there a way I could direct message or email you? I have a very important question regarding this whole “free to marry” process. I know we’re not from the same country, but I feel like the process is similar for us. Please let me know! Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

